2023 GAGA Construction Awards

Welcome to the Galvanizers Association Galvanizing Awards (GAGAs), a free annual competition which has been recognising the use of galvanizing since 1994.

You’ve come to the right place for inspiration and information on how to enter your project to the free, annual GAGA construction awards competition which has been running for over 20 years and celebrates the diversity of galvanizing.  

6 categories
28 years of recognising excellence
4 judges 
50+ entries every year

Who can enter

Whether you’re an Architect, Engineer, Constructor or Artist and your project has incorporated galvanizing in a sculptural installation or a large-scale development, we want to hear from you.

Deadline for entering the projects: 12th May 2023 Winners will be announced in June 2023.

All we need from you:

  • Good quality photos
  • A short description of where galvanizing was used.

Regardless of whether you have a small, artistic installation or a large-scale industrial building, all projects are judged on merit not scale, across six categories: architecture, engineering, detail, sustainability, duplex and art. Read more about how to enter the GAGAs

Construction Awards Eligibility 

Why enter the GAGA construction awards

Entering construction industry awards offers fantastic opportunities to meet and network with other professionals. Enter the GAGA construction awards and raise your profile.

  • Get recognition for your project.
  • Get featured in Hot Dip Galvanizing Magazine (distributed across Europe).
  • Get profiled on our website.
  • Be a part of our PR campaign.
  • Win a unique galvanized watering can.
  • Raise the profile of your practice.

GAGA 2022 winners

After previous virtual events, the Awards were once again held at the Royal Aeronautical Society in London on 1st July. Judges awarded the following projects for outstanding interpretations of what galvanized steel can offer the built environment… Click to find out who the GAGA 2022 winners are


GAGA 2022 shortlisted entries

Our GAGA shortlist included a wide variety of projects ranging from intricate sculptures to major infrastructure projects. View all shortlisted entries here.